RSS Feed

Hi, I’m the Fish Chick

Hi there!

Hopefully by now if you’ve found your way to this blog you know a little about Fish Community Solutions or something about The Fish Chick and the work I do.

Essentially, I work with small to medium sized non-profit organisations, often those in their first 3-7 years, to help them learn and understand how to become financially sustainable so they can continue to serve the community in the way that they do. I also work with socially-minded businesses who are looking to partner with a non-profit organisation and assist them to get the best ‘bang for their benevolent buck’ (so to speak). At the end of the day, I do what I do because I want to make a real difference in the world and hopefully I am.

Ken Burnett

I do not profess to be an expert in the area of fundraising, but someone who has had more experience at it than most and a whole lot of passion. Like Ken Burnett said in his famous book, Relationship Fundraising,

I am not an expert, and I am rather anxious not to become one – ever since I realised that Noah’s Ark was built by an amateur and the Titanic was designed by an expert.

So, if you’re looking for a bit of guidance to gain some financial sustainability for your organisation – or you’re a business and you’d like to find a community group to partner with – you’ve come to the right place.

Welcome to Fish Community Solutions! I look forward to working with you soon.

See you in the pond,

The Fish Chick.

Leave a Reply

